46 days…

So far I have 95 guests who have RSVP’d in the positive, 24 have declined, and 105 yet to respond.  I’ve received my first registry gift and sent my first thank you note.

Rich and I started dance classes with Elaine of Vow to Dance last week, and we have our second lesson tonight.  We’re still narrowing down our first dance song, but I think it’s going to be something by Frank Sinatra.

We’re working on the rest of our DJ set list, and I think it’s nearing completion.  It’s going to be quite an eclectic mix.  Imagine Dean Martin, Gorillaz, LMFAO, TMBG and Tom Waits all in the same evening.

I’m getting awful hand cramps from punching blue and orange butterflies out of cardstock.  I did another couple dozen last night, and that was all I could handle. I dunno what I was thinking… they’re so pretty though.  Just a billion more to go.

Next week, on Thursday, my work is throwing me a bridal shower.  I’m both looking forward to and dreading this.  I don’t generally care to be the center of attention, and I tend to feel a bit guilty when people give me things.  But then, I always get stuff for everyone else’s bridal and baby showers, so I guess it’s my turn.

Next Saturday, my sister Tiffany’s throwing me a shower.  This should be interesting… we decided that it was an etiquette fail for me to invite coworkers to the second shower, since they’re already attending the first one.  But excluding them means that my girlfriends list is whittled down to only five people plus family.  And my mom wants to invite three of her friends.  So to balance things out, we’ve decided to invite boys to the party.  We’ll have Rich, the gaming group, and perhaps some of his coworkers.

August 22 at 5:00 is the final walk-through.  I’ve confirmed Sean, Courtney, Tammy, Craig, Mr. Johnson and Rich… I sent an email to Kristin and am awaiting her response.  Sean’s (caterer) the main one I need some face time with, so I think we’re good to go there.

We still don’t have a wedding band for Rich… will look more into that this weekend.  If we just can’t fine the right one, I think we can get by with something inexpensive as a temporary stand-in for the wedding, and shop more at our leisure later.

That’s about it for now.  More updates soon!

Leave a Reply

