90 days!

Just three short months to go!  This week I’ve scheduled my 60 day walk-through at TDG for July 7 at 3:00 (any family members who are curious to see the venue are welcome to join).  I’ve also signed a contract and paid a deposit for Carpe Diem Bride to do my hair and make-up.  I’ve received my invitations, and will pass out a few to family tomorrow.  The rest will have to wait until I get the return address stamp that I ordered from Etsy last week (I’m not gonna do all that by hand!).  I’ve ordered and received love stamps from the post office (they have orange calla lilies on them!).  I’ve purchased a bridal headband from a seller on ebay and am awaiting shipment on that.  I’ve contacted my DJ and requested some song selection advice, and he responded with a wonderful sample list that’s very much to my tastes (everything from “Volare,” to “Hey Ya!” to “Jump, Jive, and Wail!”).  I trust he’ll help make our wedding into a really fun event.

That’s about it for now.  Rich and I are taking a break today and doing something really fun – we’re attending Beerfeast 2012 at The Flying Saucer.  I know, it’s totally unbride-like to drink lots of beer, and it’ll totally ruin my diet, but I think I’ve earned something fun.:)  Tomorrow we’ll be visiting with family and celebrating Fathers’ Day.  I’m looking forward to a really relaxing weekend!

Monday, it’s back to wedding stuff… Tiffany and I are headed to Alfred Angelo at 6:00pm for my dress fitting.

Leave a Reply

