102 days…

I have the dress!  Sort of.  Actually, Tiffany (my sister) has the dress… she’s kind enough to keep it for me since I have no room to hide or store it.  She and my niece and I all picked up our dresses on Saturday.  Sara’s needs a minor alteration to the halter strap that my mom has agreed to take care of, Tiffany’s is just fine as is, and I’m scheduled to meet with a seamstress on 6-18 to take in my waistline a little. Hopefully the alterations won’t take long, since I need to schedule bridal portraits with Shawna soon.

Wedding invitations have shipped from the printer, so I should have those in my hands in the next few days.  Postage (love stamps) still needs to be purchased… I’m going to try to hand-deliver as many as possible, though, to cut costs.

Rich and I are starting to discuss rehearsal dinner (lunch) plans.  Our refearsal is going to be noon on the Saturday before the wedding, so we’ll have a late lunch after.  We’re currently discussing Sambuca Uptown as a possible venue.

I’ve started a new DIY project – Ribbon wands!  I was able to find the parts wholesale, so they’re not costing too much to put together.  I’m hoping to get people to wave these (instead of rice/confetti/bubbles)when we leave the reception.

I’m also still working on decorating fans for the ceremony, and have a birdcage for cards and ringbearer books that need to be embellished.  These should be fun little projects to tackle.

Rich and his groomsmen are getting together this Saturday to get fitted for tuxes or suits.

So, we’re getting there.  Not too much longer to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

