2-14-12

Happy Valentine’s Day, all!

Let’s see… in the past week, we’ve signed a contract with Shawna Hinkel for our photography. We’re tentatively scheduled engagement portraits with her on 4-1-12. She’s doing some research to see if the Dallas Museum of Art will allow us to photograph there, otherwise we’ll find some other cool place in Dallas for our pics. Once we get those done and choose our favorite image, she’ll quickly print up some “Save the Dates” for us. So expect to start seeing those in mid-April.

Sunday we met with Courtney at Bride Associates. She’s going to be our wedding planner/ coordinator. I’m fairly confident with handling vendor selection by myself, but she’ll be invaluable for day-of coordination. She works a lot with our venue, and is very familiar with weddings there.

Yesterday I contacted Serenata Strings again, and confirmed that they’re holding the date for us. I’ll sign a contract and send in a down-payment for them in the next couple days. I have until August to finalize their set list, but have it about half-way figured out so far.

Yesterday I also initiated contact with i-entertainment DJ / lighting services. They came highly recommended from our coordinator. Jason sent me an email asking a bunch of questions about our musical tastes- I’ll get together with Rich and formulate our response, then will try to meet with one of their DJs maybe next week.

I’m becoming really enamored of the idea of having Frosted Art do our cake. I’ve yet to contact them, but will likely do so in the next week or so.

I think that’s it for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

